Andreas Berger

Phone: +49 (0)881 924 973 11
Email: a.berger@senator-partners.de
Sector expertise: Consumer Goods, Digital and Online Business, Retail and Services
Functional expertise: Marketing & Sales
Specialist expertise: Suitability Diagnostics& Management Assessment, Management Audit

 

Andreas Berger works as a partner primarily in the competence centres Consumer Goods, Retail and Services as well as Digital and Online Business.

On a functional level, his clients appreciate him as a generalist who delivers convincing results across all functions and levels. As a marketing professional of many years' standing, he naturally feels particularly comfortable in the marketing and sales environment, but also appreciates all other functional areas. In addition to classic headhunting, Andreas Berger is interested in aptitude diagnostics and has participated in management audits in the retail sector for Senator.

Andreas Berger studied business administration with a focus on trade and industry at the renowned Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. After successfully graduating with a degree in business administration, he started his professional life in the international sporting goods industry.

The change to the clothing and branded goods industry was followed by intensive years in marketing and product management, which were characterised by successful product launches, high-turnover point of sales campaigns and award-winning advertising campaigns. Responsibility for the marketing of a fashion chain brought with it not only sound retail know-how but also experience in construction and shopfitting. With his own online shop, he was able to actively experience the beginnings of e-commerce.

After the turn of the millennium, Andreas Berger decided to bring his interest in people and his entrepreneurial spirit to bear as a management consultant. After a successful decade in two renowned executive search consultancies, he found the ideal basis for his consulting work at SENATOR in 2015.

Today, Andreas Berger mainly advises medium-sized clients from the branded goods and lifestyle-driven manufacturer and retail environment as well as industry-related service providers up to construction planning. In addition, he supports companies that are adapting their business models and corporate culture to the requirements of the digital and networked world.

With many years of experience, competence, empathy and perseverance, he accompanies clients and candidates on the often challenging path of reconciling their requirements, needs and wishes. As a result, trusting relationships have developed over the years, through which candidates have sometimes become clients and former clients have become candidates.

Andreas Berger is a member of the BDU, the Federal Association of German Management Consultancies.

Mr. Andreas Berger has recently accompanied and successfully filled the following positions within the scope of exclusive advisory mandates:

  • Management Marketing and Sales
  • Head of International Sales
  • Country Manager Sales
  • Key Account Manager
  • Logistics management
  • Market management / branch management
  • Purchasing Management
  • Sourcing Manager
  • Head of Merchandise Planning
  • Head of Personnel and Organisation
  • Head of Finance and Controlling
  • CFO
  • Head of Software Development
  • Head of Technical Product Data Management
  • Senior Online Marketing Manager
  • Business Developer Marketplace
  • Head of Social Content
  • Head of Institute for Environmental Protection and Building Physics

Many positions were filled several times in different sectors.

Further reference projects are available on request.

From the appointment request to the conversation

YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED?

Indicate your appointment request for a callback.

Would you like to have a detailed telephone conversation with an analysis of your current situation?

Interested?

Send us your request

I am not a computer

5 + 6 =

Interested?


Find your dream job now!

 

30 years

Andreas Berger

Telefon: +49 (0)881 924 973 11
E-Mail: a.berger@senator-partners.de
Branchenkompetenzen: Consumer Goods, Digital und Online Business, Handel und Dienstleistungen
Funktionskompetenz: Marketing & Vertrieb
Spezialkompetenz: Eignungsdiagnostik

 

Andreas Berger ist als Partner vor allem in den Kompetenz-Centern Consumer Goods, Handel und Dienstleistungen sowie Digital und Online Business tätig.

Auf funktionaler Ebene schätzen ihn seine Mandanten als Generalisten, der über alle Funktionen und Ebenen hinweg überzeugende Ergebnisse liefert. Er selbst fühlt sich als langjähriger Marketing Profi im Umfeld Marketing und Vertrieb naturgemäß besonders wohl, schätzt aber auch alle anderen Funktionsbereiche. Neben dem klassischen Headhunting interessiert sich Andreas Berger für Eignungsdiagnostik und hat für Senator an Management Audits im Einzelhandel mitgewirkt.

Andreas Berger studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Handel und Industrie an der renommierten Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann startete er in der internationalen Sportartikel Industrie ins Berufsleben.

Dem Wechsel in die Bekleidungs- und Markenartikel Industrie folgten intensive Jahre in Marketing und Produktmanagement, die von erfolgreichen Produkt Launches, umsatzstarken Point of Sales Aktionen und preisgekrönten Werbekampagnen geprägt waren. Die Verantwortung für das Marketing eines Mode Filialisten brachte neben fundiertem Handels-Know How auch Bau- und Ladenbau Erfahrung mit sich. Mit seinem eigenen Online Shop konnte er die Anfänge des E-Commerce aktiv miterleben.

Nach der Jahrtausendwende entschied sich Andreas Berger, sein Interesse an Menschen und seinen unternehmerischen Spirit als Unternehmensberater zur Geltung zu bringen. Nach einem erfolgreichen Jahrzehnt in zwei renommierten Executive Search Beratungen fand er im Jahr 2015 bei SENATOR die ideale Basis für seine Beratertätigkeit.

Heute betreut Andreas Berger vorwiegend mittelständische Mandanten aus dem Markenartikel- und Lifestylegeprägten Hersteller- und Handels-Umfeld sowie branchennahe Dienstleister bis hin zur Bauplanung. Daneben begleitet er über Branchengrenzen hinweg Unternehmen, die ihre Geschäftsmodelle und Unternehmenskultur an die Anforderungen der digitalen und vernetzten Welt anpassen.

Mit langjähriger Erfahrung, Kompetenz, Empathie und Ausdauer begleitet er Mandanten und Kandidaten auf dem oft anspruchsvollen Weg, ihre Anforderungen, Bedürfnisse und Wünsche in Einklang zu bringen. Im Ergebnis sind über die Jahre vertrauensvolle Beziehungen entstanden, durch die mitunter Kandidaten zu Mandanten und ehemalige Mandanten zu Kandidaten geworden sind.

Andreas Berger ist Mitglied im BDU, dem Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberatungen e.V.

Folgende Positionen hat Herr Andreas Berger zuletzt begleitet und im Rahmen von exklusiven Beratungsmandaten erfolgreich besetzt:

  • Geschäftsführung Marketing und Vertrieb
  • Head of International Sales
  • Country Manager Sales
  • Key Account Manager
  • Leitung Logistik
  • Marktleitung / Niederlassungsleitung
  • Einkaufsleitung
  • Sourcing Manager
  • Head of Merchandise Planning
  • Leitung Personal und Organisation
  • Head of Finance and Controlling
  • CFO
  • Leitung Software Entwicklung
  • Head of Technical Product Data Management
  • Senior Online Marketing Manager
  • Business Developer Marketplace
  • Head of Social Content
  • Leitung Institut für Umweltschutz und Bauphysik

Viele Positionen wurden mehrfach in unterschiedlichen Branchen besetzt.

Weitere Referenzprojekte gerne auf Anfrage.

Von Terminwunsch bis zum Gespräch

SIE MÖCHTEN KONTAKTIERT WERDEN?

Geben Sie Ihren Terminwunsch für einen Rückruf an.

Sie möchten ein ausführliches Telefonat mit Analyse Ihrer derzeitigen Situation führen?

Interessiert?

Senden Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Ich bin kein Computer

7 + 5 =

Interessiert?


Jetzt Traumjob finden!