Dr. Achim Stegner

Phone: +49 (0) 8161 4050035
Mobile: +49 (0) 151 701 666 95
Email: a.stegner@senator-partners.de
Industry expertise: Financial Services
Functional expertise: Finance & Accounting, Legal & Compliance, Risk Management
Specialist expertise: HR process optimization

 

Senator Executive Search Partners is delighted to have gained Dr. Achim Stegner, a manager with many years of international experience in the financial services industry, particularly in the insurance, banking and financial intermediary sectors, for its partner network.

Dr. Stegner has many years of (board) experience, a broad finance and operations background and a very positive track record in development and change topics. In the financial services industry, he was responsible for various operational and strategic functions in the middle and back office, at the interface to IT and at board level.

With his broad expertise, Dr. Stegner supports companies from the insurance and reinsurance sectors, the banking industry and other financial services in all aspects of personnel consulting. Due to his wealth of entrepreneurial experience and his broad functional background, he is a valued partner in the precise placement of experts and management positions, not only in the areas of finance, risk, operations and at management level.

With his in-depth knowledge and practical experience, Dr. Stegner also devotes himself intensively to the exciting field of sport, clubs and associations.

As a board member and previously a senior executive, Dr. Stegner frequently used his industry and specialist knowledge to develop promising strategies and implement them, including the corresponding organizational development. He has also organized expansion and growth in an international environment and managed a wide range of transformation issues.

Dr. Stegner laid the foundations for his professional career with his vocational training as a bank clerk, his studies in business administration and his subsequent work as a research assistant at a university with an accompanying doctorate. Dr. Stegner then moved into the insurance industry - both at Group level and at the level of individual national companies.

Before joining Senator Executive Search Partners, he was CEO of an international primary insurance company within a large corporate group.

His motto: "Finding and attracting the right people is the most important key to success; not only in business".

Extract of positions that Dr. Achim Stegner has successfully filled in his previous activities:

  • Managing Director / Branch manager  
  • Head of Business Development & Operations
  • Head of Underwriting Property Insurance
  • Head of Claims Management 
  • Head of Finance & Controlling 
  • Head of Global Reporting
  • Head of Risk Management
  • (Senior) Risk Controller 
  • Head of Legal & Compliance
  • Head of Enterprise Architecture Management
  • Head of Process Management
  • Head of Audit
  • Program Director International Transformation

Many positions were filled several times in different sectors.

Further reference projects are available on request.

From the appointment request to the conversation

YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED?

Indicate your appointment request for a callback.

Would you like to have a detailed telephone conversation with an analysis of your current situation?

Interested?

Send us your request

I am not a computer

12 + 8 =

Interested?


Find your dream job now!

 

30 years

Dr. Achim Stegner

Telefon: +49 (0) 8161 4050035
Mobil: +49 (0) 151 701 666 95
E-Mail: a.stegner@senator-partners.de
Branchenkompetenz: Financial Services
Funktionskompetenz: Finance & Accounting, Legal & Compliance, Risikomanagement
Spezialkompetenz: HR Prozessoptimierung

 

Senator Executive Search Partners freut sich sehr, mit Herrn Dr. Achim Stegner einen langjährig und international erfahrenen Manager aus der Finanzdienstleistungsindustrie insb. für die Branchen Ver­si­che­rungen, Banken und Finanzintermediäre für das Partnernetzwerk gewonnen zu haben.

Herr Dr. Stegner bringt langjährige (Vorstands-)Erfahrung, einen breiten Finance- und Operations­back­ground sowie einen sehr positiven Track record in Aufbau- und Veränderungsthemen mit. In der Finanz­dienst­leistungsindustrie verantwortete er diverse operative und strate­gische Funktionen im Middle und Backoffice, an der Schnittstelle zur IT sowie auf der Vorstandsebene.

Mit seiner breiten Expertise unterstützt Herr Dr. Stegner Unternehmen aus dem Umfeld der Erst- und Rück­ver­sicherung, aus der Kreditwirtschaft sowie aus den weiteren Financial Services in allen Belangen der Personalberatung. Aufgrund seines unternehmerischen Er­fah­rungs­schatzes und seines brei­ten funktionalen Backgrounds ist er dabei geschätzter Partner bei der passgenauen Besetzung von Experten- und Führungsposi­ti­onen nicht nur in den Bereichen Finance, Risk, Operations sowie der Geschäfts­führungs­ebene.

Mit seinen fundierten Kenntnissen und seiner praktischen Erfahrung widmet sich Herr Dr. Stegner darüber hinaus intensiv dem spannenden Feld Sport, Vereine und Verbände.

Als Vorstand und vorher leitender Mitarbeiter nutzte Herr Dr. Stegner seine Branchen- und Fach­kennt­nisse häufig zur Entwicklung erfolgversprechender Strategien und deren Umsetzung inkl. der ent­sprechen­den Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ent­wicklung. Auch in internationalem Umfeld hat er dabei sowohl Auf­bau und Wachstum orga­ni­siert als auch vielfältige Transformationsthemen gemanagt.

Die Grundlagen für seinen beruflichen Werdegang legte Herr Dr. Stegner mit einer Berufsausbildung zum Bank­kaufmann, seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre und der anschließenden Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Hochschulassistent mit begleitender Pro­mo­tion. Im Anschluss daran zog es Herrn Dr. Stegner in die Versicherungswirtschaft – hier sowohl auf die Konzernebene wie auf die Ebene einzelner Landesgesellschaften.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Senator Executive Search Partners war er Vorstandssprecher eines inter­national agie­ren­den Erstversicherungsunternehmens innerhalb eines großen Konzernverbunds.

Sein Motto: „Die richtigen Leute zu finden und zu gewinnen ist der wichtigste Schlüssel zum Erfolg; nicht nur im Geschäftsleben“.

Auszug an Positionen, die Herr Dr. Achim Stegner in seiner bisherigen Tätigkeit erfolgreich besetzt hat

  • Geschäftsführer / Niederlassungsleiter  
  • Leiter Business Development & Operations
  • Leiter Underwriting Sachversicherung
  • Leiter Schadenmanagement 
  • Leiter Finance & Controlling 
  • Leiter Globales Reporting  
  • Leiter Risikomanagement 
  • (Senior-)Risikocontroller 
  • Leiter Recht & Compliance  
  • Leiter Enterprise Architecture Management
  • Leiter Prozessmanagement 
  • Leiter Revision 
  • Programmdirektor internationale Transformation

Viele Positionen wurden mehrfach in unterschiedlichen Branchen besetzt.

Weitere Referenzprojekte gerne auf Anfrage.

Von Terminwunsch bis zum Gespräch

SIE MÖCHTEN KONTAKTIERT WERDEN?

Geben Sie Ihren Terminwunsch für einen Rückruf an.

Sie möchten ein ausführliches Telefonat mit Analyse Ihrer derzeitigen Situation führen?

Interessiert?

Senden Sie uns Ihr Anliegen

Ich bin kein Computer

5 + 2 =

Interessiert?


Jetzt Traumjob finden!